Visa & Immigration

Our Activities

Visa & Immigration

Visa & Immigration

Tourist entry visa can be obtained for the following duration from Nepal Embassy/ Consulate or Mission offices abroad, or at the following immigration offices in Nepal:

  • Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu
  • Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)
  • Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal)
  • Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)
  • Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)
  • Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal)
  • Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal)
  • Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)

Tourist visa fees

Visa Facility Duration Fee
Multiple Entry 15 Days US $ 30 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple Entry 30 Days US $ 50 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple Entry 90 Days US $ 125 or equivalent convertible currency

Tourist Visa Extension

The Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is US $ 30 or equivalent convertible currency and the visa extension fee for more than 15 days is US$ 2 per day.

A tourist visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year (January – December).

Gratis (Free) Visa for 30 days is available only for tourists of SAARC countries. Indian nationals do not require visas to enter Nepal.

Transit Visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of a departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying the US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency. For further information,  please contact